Holidays’ Calendar

Official Holidays’ Calendar

POLITICAL CODE: The official holidays observed in Puerto Rico are defined by the Political Code, Article 387. It also includes New Years Day, Three Kings Day, “Viernes Santo”, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. The Code provides that whenever any of these days occurs on a Sunday, it will be a holiday the following Monday. These days government offices remain closed.

Share This